Father Kyle Stanton and Mike from Guardian Angel Parish I thank you


Yesterday I felt like I was walking into the lions den. I had to do something though to put an end to these incredibly horrible nightmares. So I made an appointment to see Father Kyle Stanton of the Guardian Angel Parish here in Berlin NH. Even though I disagreed with his answer to my question, why did God and Jesus Christ allow this to happen, everything else he said gave me a lot of peace.

After I left the meeting with him, I asked for forgiveness first for myself, for the things I did when I was striking out against the church. I then forgave the priest who raped me and changed my life. I told him I forgive you, but this does not mean I will not continue to seek justice against you. I also told him he had no power over me and he had none to judge me that I was going to hell if I spoke about what he did to me.

I cried like a baby, then felt an overwhelming peace.

Last night there were no nightmares, nor bad dreams of my being put to death.

At least it’s a start to healing.

About victimsofrapebythercc

The Catechism offers a clear moral teaching: "Rape is the forcible violation of the sexual intimacy of another person. It does injury to justice and charity. Rape deeply wounds the respect, freedom, and physical and moral integrity to which every person has a right. It causes grave damage that can mark the victim for life. It is always an intrinsically evil act. Graver still is the rape of children committed by parents (incest) or those responsible for the education of the children entrusted to them." (no. 2356) Note that rape is "an intrinsically evil act," meaning that it is evil at its very root, nothing justifies it, and it is objectively a mortal sin. An evil act was done against me, a crime, by a priest at St Thomas More Parish in Durham, NH. An evil and a crime I will no longer keep silent about. Those who perpetrate crimes against children, especially those of the Roman Catholic Church, should all be punished for their crimes against children. Anything less would be criminal.

Posted on August 2, 2012, in Religion and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Hello Mike. I am so very, very sorry for your pain. You sound as if you have been tormented. I am a victim of rape as well. I clearly understand the effects. Post Traumatic Stress Disorder causes severe nightmares. I suffered from them for years until I had to be medicated because I was Afraid to Sleep. I requested the annointing of the sick to rid me of the trauma . It helped but meds were also needed. Please understand, your actions to speak out against the horrors in the Church do not require forgiveness. God made rules for forgiveness. The criminal who raped you must not be forgiven if he is still raping people or if he is not remorseful or if he has not made restitution for the harm done. Not even God can forgive the unremorseful and those who continue to scandalize the Church.Seek the justice with all your courage and make certain he faces justice. We are called to defend the faithful. The priests,bishops,cardinal and anyone who has done crimes and covered them up are to be CAUGHT and just punishment must be done. Further, they not only should face civil justice but Canon Law justice. St. Bernard teaches about these crimes. They are to be caught and exposed. If they are found to have raped anyone, they are to be removed from the clergy .You most certainly will NOT go to hell for bringing justice. You will be blessed for catching and correcting and removing the scandalous rapist who dares to wear a priest collar. We have faced the unimaginable in our times of Church history. You are Called to be a saint…a witness…a courageous Catholic who would NOT stand for the cover up and violations of the innocent all over the world. You are blessed. God loves you.May the peace of the Lord Jesus Christ rest in you and may you be healed by the power of the Holy Spirit! You are loved.
    https://www.facebook.com/CatholicsAgainstAbuseAndCoverUp

Leave a comment