Louis Romano: Conman and betrayer of Priest and Nun Abuse Survivors?


Louis Romano may talk a good talk, but facts prove that he is a conman and NOT a helper of abuse victims.

Louis Romano may talk a good talk, but facts prove that he is a conman and NOT a helper of abuse victims.

We priest and nun abuse survivors learn many lessons in our journey for not only justice for those whom committed these evil crimes against us, but we also have learned there are many scumbags out there whom live off our misery and make huge monetary gains doing so.

One such person appears to be Louis Romano, author and supposed founder of a priest and nun abuse organization called Road to Recovery.

First the blurb on the Road to Recovery website states the following in their mission statement:

Welcome to the website of Road to Recovery, the only non-profit organization in the United States that offers compassionate counseling and referral services to survivors of clergy sexual abuse. Founded by two priest advocates, Fr. Robert M. Hoatson and Fr. Kenneth E. Lasch (himself a survivor of abuse), Road to Recovery assists survivors with their emotional, psychological, financial, and spiritual needs as they attempt to recover from the effects of clergy sexual abuse.

Road to Recovery is dedicated to helping:

  • Provide direct and indirect services to victims of abuse
  • Increase public awareness of the issues connected with clergy sexual abuse
  • Advocate for changes in the treatment of abuse victims
  • Win the support of the Church for solutions that promote the healing of victims and their families

If you or someone you love is currently in an emergency situation and needs help immediately, please contact us by email at rmhoatson1@msn.com, by phone at (862) 368-2800, or by fax at (973) 736-0212. All information and correspondence is held in strictest confidence.

This can be found at the following link: http://www.road-to-recovery.org/

Evidence against Louis that he is NOT whom he says he is:

For a long time I kept hearing complaints from other priest and nun abuse survivors about the actions of Louis Romano. I will NOT reveal their names because we all fear if I do then Mr Romano will seek his foaming at the mouth revenge he has in fact displayed to some abuse survivors…and that is a very scary thing to witness from what I hear.

Many of these complaints were about promises made to them by Louis to help them in certain ways. One of those ways are, because he says he is a writer and has in fact written a few books, and as such he would write their stories. Well that never happened. Many of them come to me devastated after Louis screws them around. One survivor of the Magdalene Laundries would tell me over and over again how much Louis promised her to write her story, one that she desperately needs to be told. But Louis kept promising her again and again, I will write it….no wonder after he screwed her over with this…she went into hiding. She says she cannot trust anyone any more.

Or another woman I know of that Louis did the very same thing to. He was supposed to include her and her mothers story in his book Intercession…but from what I understand, not only did he renig on this…he even went against this womans desire that her mothers story be told and credited…but nope…Louis screwed that and when this woman called him out on it…she told me he went all foaming at the mouth on her.

Oh and about Intercession…sure I did the good thing and wrote a good review for him. But truthfully, if I wrote what I really thought of that piece of crap…well.

Not only that…but the main character, John Deegan…to represent the abuse survivors of priest rape and abuses go around and slaughter priests and others, committing murder in the name of justice?

Sure some of us have fantasized doing some pretty harsh and evil things to our priest and nun abusers…but come on…to depict a priest abuse victim going around slaughtering people by sticking a wooden sharpened crucifix into them?

SURE HE DID IT FOR ENTERTAINMENT VALUE…BUT HE ALSO HIGHLY CASTED US PRIEST ABUSE SURVIVORS IN AN EXTREMELY BAD LIGHT…WE MAY WANT THE DEATH PENALTY FOR OUR RAPISTS AND THOSE WHOM COVERED IT UP…BUT WE WILL NOT PLAY JUDGE, JURY AND EXECUTIONERS.

WE WANT OUR PEDOPHILE, HEBEPHILE AND EPHEBOPHILE RAPIST PRIESTS, OUR ABUSIVE AND DISGUSTINGLY PSYCHOTIC NUNS AND THE LEADERS, THE POPES, CARDINALS, BISHOPS AND ARCHBISHOPS WHOM COMMITTED THE CRIMES OF AIDING AND ABETTING IN OUR RAPES…BY MOVING THESE PEDOS AROUND TO AVOID DETECTION, CAPTURE AND PROSECUTION…ARRESTED, TRIED AND UPON CONVICTION FOR THEIR CRIMES AGAINST US AND HUMANITY, SENTENCED BY A JUDGE TO DEATH. THAT IS WHAT WOULD BRING TRUE JUSTICE TO US…NOT GOING AROUND AND MURDERING A BUNCH OF PRIESTS AND PASTORS AND RABBIS.

Yes I have fantasized and so have other survivors of brutalizing our rapists to give them a taste of what we went through, BUT WE ARE NOT THE EVIL ONES AND WE WILL NOT SINK DOWN TO THEIR LEVEL AND START MURDERING OUR RAPISTS, ABUSERS AND THE PEDOPHILE PIMPS WHOM COVERED IT UP.

So here are the other facts:

1. Almost everyone whom has gone to him for help through his Road to Recovery organization tells me the same thing over and over again.
He states to priest and nun abuse victims if they need financial help with bills, well get a hold of him because that is what Road to Recovery is. He tells us he knows how bad the RCC has screwed us and how poor and in poverty we are, so he became part of the Road to Recovery to help victims get the help they need.

Funny how most of these people whom go to him for this help seem to always tell me the same exact thing.
A. He says that there is NO MONEY to give to the victims.
B. He tells the victims to stop asking for money.C. He complains that people are always asking him for money.

Well Louis..as we say amongst ourselves…why the hell does Louis Romano tell us one and all if we need help meeting bills, like food, rent, security deposits, etc…then go to him and ask, but when we ask…then he tells us either there is no money, or to stop asking him for money. So which is it Louis?

Now for my own, first hand dealings with Louis Romano that irked my suspicions about his sorry ass and I began to realize something very fishy was going on.

1. One day I went to my Facebook profile and there was a friend request from Louis Romano. I guess he had seen my Survivors of Roman Catholic Priest Sex Abuse group I started and said he was impressed and friend requested me. It then seemed he became a major cheering squad for me. He kept telling me he thought I had amazing guts to not only come out like I did about my priest abuse, but I had such balls to say what I said about the Pedophile Pimps, Priests and especially Bill Donohue of the Catholic League and his attacks against us priest and nun abuse survivors.

He really cheered me on. even after I got into major trouble over Donohue and got arrested. BUT no matter how much trouble I got into over my standing up to Bill Pig Face Donohue, President of the Catholic League, there was good old Louis Romano being my cheering section, telling me to never quit and keep putting on the pressure and if I did get into any trouble or arrested he would be the one to post my bail. Matter of fact, because we KNEW I was going to be arrested for this..he gave me his cell phone number and told me it did not matter what the time was they arrested me, to call him and he would immediately bail me out, no matter how much the bail was and would NOT ask for it back until the case was done and I got back the money.

So I got arrested and tried to call him. It went STRAIGHT to his answering service. I frantically left a message, telling him I was arrested and needed $200 bucks to bail my ass out of jail. I called him again and again, leaving him messages to the urgency of this problem. Did he call me back? HELL NO!!

Two very good friends paid my bail.

So Louis finally called me back…ONE FREAKING WEEK LATER!!!

He then told me over the phone…well hey your friends bailed you out so I do not have to send you any money. I told him that my two friends were freaking poor and the money they LOANED me to pay my bail was needed by them to buy food and other things. He even started to haggle with me about sending me the money. He hemmed and hawed. He offered excuse after excuse…and then after I demanded he keep his words to me..a week and a half later I finally got the money from him to pay my friends.

He then told me that not to worry about paying him back until I got the bail money back. Guess what is the first thing this piece of shit asked me for yesterday? To send him his money back.

Now I could be a man of my word and probably will return it to him…because when I give my word…I keep it unless I am dead. But I do not want to send it back and told him..I would rather wipe my ass with it and flush it down the toilet than return it to you..that is how pissed off his attitude about this got to me.

2. WHERE IS THE MONEY? Louis Romano stated to MANY priest and nun abuse victims that ANY money he made off of his book  Intercession would be given to the Road to Recovery to be given to those of us whom have financial need. Well Intercession must be a huge failure…because it seems from all the reports I get…that not one thin dime has been given from the proceeds to the sales of the book Intercession to the Road to Recovery Group.

Secondly, we know for a fact, people make cash donations to this group to help us victims. They do so because the blurbs and images put forth by Louis Romano is that the Road to Recovery group is the ONLY true organization that helps priest rape survivors and nun abuse survivors with real financial help. He states again and again, this fact. He states again and again how he has helped many victims with cash.

IN A PIGS EYE!!!

Far too many of my brothers and sisters whom have in fact taken Louis Romano at his word…have told me the complete and total opposite of Louis. They tell me again and again that he gives them two common remarks:
Nope we do not have a dime to help you.
Why do you people always ask me for money.

WHEN AND IF HE DOES HAND SOME OUT…HIS ASSHOLE IS SO TIGHT IT FUCKING SQUEAKS AND THEN HE HARASSES THE PERSON TO FORCE THEM TO PAY HIM BACK.

WAIT A MINUTE…ALL MONEY DONATED TO ROAD TO RECOVERY IS SUPPOSED TO BE GIVEN TO THE PRIEST AND NUN ABUSE SURVIVORS WITH ABSOLUTELY NO EXPECTATIONS OF EVER RETURNING IT BACK TO THEM…HOW MANY OTHER ORGANIZATIONS THAT COLLECT MONEY TO HELP PEOPLE AND THEN HELP PEOPLE WITH IT ALSO DEMAND THAT THOSE SAME PEOPLE RETURN THE MONEY TO THEM AS SOON AS POSSIBLE AND WHEN THEY DO NOT DO THAT…THE PERSON RUNNING THE CHARITY NOT ONLY BAD MOUTHS YOU TO THE OTHER SURVIVORS…BUT THEN CALLS YOU AND SCREAMS AT YOU AND FROM WHAT I HAVE HEARD FROM A COUPLE OF THEM…FOAMS AT THE DAMN MOUTH WHEN HE DOES THIS?

Yes ladies and gentlemen of the jury…I think something is incredibly stench filled with Louis Romano and his Road to Recovery. But wait a minute..what about all that money from his book Intercession that he went around and PROMISED all of us abuse survivors of the Roman Catholic Church that he was going to donate to Road to Recovery to help us?

Apparently this book is selling like hotcakes..according to Louis and his buddies…so where is all the money that he promised to put into the Road to Recovery?

ESPECIALLY when he goes around and tells the survivors whom he tells to come to him for help if they need it…but are almost always told…there is no money to help them…or if he does give some to them, then he hawks them down like a miserly bastard and demands they pay them back…and if they don’t then he trashes them to other survivors and tell those others that the reason he cannot help them is because so and so got some money and has not paid it back yet.

I have heard from those very, very few he has helped with cash and their story is ALWAYS the same..he keeps hounding me to give it back to him…is this the way a charitable organization is supposed to help those it proclaims to help?

3. When I was being attacked by all sides because of my going after Donohue, when I got arrested a lot of crap hit the fan in my life. First my two “landlords” whom turned out to be rabid Roman Catholics did their best to throw me out of my subsidized housing, in the middle of winter to freeze me to death. Matter of fact, these two psychos used the fact that I was suing the Roman Catholic Church in court as an example of my sue happy ways and how I was bringing them to court over BS. Funny for two and a half or so years I was forced to live under a schizo woman whom was disturbing the peace so bad with her yelling and screaming all night that the cops were called about 33 times in one year by myself, neighbors and people a quarter mile down the street whom would hear her screaming. They then also lied about numerous other things. My wonder too that the judge, after I played video tapes of the woman screaming like she was…he being also a confirmed Roman Catholic found for the landlords and evicted me.

So I went to Louis about this. He kept saying to me: Frank I know your having a hard time but NEVER quit speaking out. His advice to help me with my homelessness? Go check myself into a psychiatric hospital, that way I would at least have a roof over my head and food in my stomach…but oh Frank…NEVER, EVER stop speaking out against Donohue or the Church and it’s Pedophile Pimps and Priests because I am right behind you all the way…

Yeah Louis…like Father Leon Gaulin at St Thomas More Parish in Durham NH was behind me when he was raping me?

SO LOUIS ROMANO’S ADVICE TO A PRIEST RAPE SURVIVOR, WHOM HAS THE BALLS TO STAND UP TO THE PEDOPHILE PIMPS, BILL PIG FACE DONOHUE OF THE CATHOLIC LEAGUE AND ANYONE WHOM MESSES WITH MY BROTHERS AND SISTERS OF THE SURVVIORS…DEAL WITH ME AND I DO NOT PULL ANY PUNCHES NOR DO I MINCE WORDS. I TELL IT LIKE IT IS IN MY OWN WAY AND SOMETIMES IT GETS DISGUSTING AND NASTY WHEN I DO SO…BUT HEY WE ARE DEALING WITH THE ABSOLUTE SCUM OF THE EARTH.

THESE ARE FREAKING PEOPLE WHOM BELIEVE THEY ARE ABOVE THE LAW BECAUSE THEY HAPPEN TO BE POPES, CARDINALS, BISHOPS AND ARCHBISHOPS OF THE ROMAN CATHOLIC CHURCH, BECAUSE THEY HAPPEN TO BE SUPPOSEDLY THE MORAL LEADERS OF OUR WORLD, THAT THEY ARE SUPPOSEDLY THE LEADERS OF OUR RELIGION AND THE LEADERS OF THE ONE TRUE CHRISTIAN CHURCH ON THE EARTH.

WHEN ALL THE ARE…IS A BUNCH OF SCUMBAG, DEGENERATE, EVIL PEDOPHILE PIMPS WHOM CARE MORE ABOUT THEIR OWN SKIN AND THOSE OF THEIR FELLOW PEDOPHILES THAN THEY DO ABOUT US AND ANYONE LIKE THIS DESERVES TO BE COMPLETELY AND UTTERLY DESTROYED AND WIPED OFF THE FACE OF THE EARTH FOR THE EVIL CANCER THAT THEY ARE.

CONCLUSIONS: There are a lot of us whom have had dealings with Louis Romano and have finally woken up to what he truly is…a liar, a maker of false promises that ruin and harms the survivors he proclaims to help. There is something severly fishy with the money here and of course Mr Romano and his promise to priest and nun abuse survivors that all proceeds he made from his book Intercession would go to help us and yet not one dime has been delivered, nor one promise really kept by Louis Romano.

We have a name for scum like Louis Romano…a Judas. He has betrayed us to the extreme. He is a fake, a con man, a phoney. That is the feeling of a lot of priest and nun abuse survivors whom have dealt with him.

Sure he has some supporters. Sure he has some defenders. Sure he may have helped out one or two survivors…but that always comes with a huge cost to them..namely harassment by Louis until they return the money.

So you decide…is Mr Louis Romano guilty of being a con man and a betrayer of priest and nun abuse survivors?

 

 

About victimsofrapebythercc

The Catechism offers a clear moral teaching: "Rape is the forcible violation of the sexual intimacy of another person. It does injury to justice and charity. Rape deeply wounds the respect, freedom, and physical and moral integrity to which every person has a right. It causes grave damage that can mark the victim for life. It is always an intrinsically evil act. Graver still is the rape of children committed by parents (incest) or those responsible for the education of the children entrusted to them." (no. 2356) Note that rape is "an intrinsically evil act," meaning that it is evil at its very root, nothing justifies it, and it is objectively a mortal sin. An evil act was done against me, a crime, by a priest at St Thomas More Parish in Durham, NH. An evil and a crime I will no longer keep silent about. Those who perpetrate crimes against children, especially those of the Roman Catholic Church, should all be punished for their crimes against children. Anything less would be criminal.

Posted on July 9, 2014, in Child Sex Abuse, Clergy Abuse, Clergy Sex Abuse, Louis Romano, Papal Nuncio, Pedophile Priests, Perverted Priests, Pope Benedict, Pope Francis, Pope John Paul II, Priest Child Sex Abuse, Religion, Road to Recovery, Roman Catholic Church, Roman Catholic Church Sex Abuse, Roman Curia, Uncategorized, Vatican and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

