I have adopted many songs in my fight against the evil in the Roman Catholic Church


Once I came out of the priest rape and soul torture closet and revealed what happened to me, it has been quite a battle staying just alive.

There have been many times where I wished I had NEVER come out of that closet.

From the crap with Bill Donohue of the Catholic League, to listening to the stories of my brother and sister survivors and holding their stories in my heart and soul, to the newspaper and other stories about how this evil will NEVER seem to end and how the Pedophile Pimps, Pope Emeritus Benedict XVI, Cardinals Timothy Dolan, Roger Mahony, Donald Wuerl, Bernard Law, and oh so many others….seem that they are too well protected and will get away with their crimes against us.

There have been many “Dark Nights of the Soul” for me, where I did not think I had the strength to deal with just one more day, let alone one more heart wrenching story from a fellow brother or sister RCC abuse survivor. The stories are never ending tide of horror, betrayal, and complete and utter degradations by supposedly the most moral, holy leaders of our world.

These priests whom raped us, these nuns whom beat us and these leaders whom covered it up, have no souls. They have no morals. They have no hearts. They are complete and total degenerates. They are one of the purest forms of evil there is on the planet. When you rape a child or a teen, and you not only rape their bodies, but their hearts, minds and souls as well, that is a complete and total destruction of that persons being. Even the Roman Catholic Churches own Catechism could not have put it better in what the effects of rape is on a person, especially a child or a teen:

PART THREE
LIFE IN CHRIST

SECTION TWO
THE TEN COMMANDMENTS

CHAPTER TWO
“YOU SHALL LOVE YOUR NEIGHBOR AS YOURSELF”

ARTICLE 6
THE SIXTH COMMANDMENT

 

Offenses against chastity

2356: Rape is the forcible violation of the sexual intimacy of another person.

It does injury to justice and charity.

Rape deeply wounds the respect, freedom, and physical and moral integrity to which every person has a right.

It causes grave damage that can mark the victim for life.

It is always an intrinsically evil act.

GRAVER STILL IS THE RAPE OF CHILDREN COMMITTED BY PARENTS (INCEST) OR THOSE RESPONSIBLE FOR THE EDUCATION OF THE CHILDREN ENTRUSTED TO THEM.

Just this week Pope Francis begged us survivors of priest rape and nun abuse to please forgive him and the church for what happened to us.
Yet Pope Francis…how can we forgive…when NONE of you have truly repented of your evils? How can we forgive you when the people whom did these evil, disgusting, degenerate deeds against us have not repented? Is that not the first thing Jesus said about forgiveness..to be forgiven you must truly repent, otherwise…you are just paying lip service to the ones whom you proclaim to not only follow, but are hypocrites because you do not follow his teachings?

Pope Francis…to show us survivors of priest rape and nun abuse by the Roman Catholic Church…that you are worthy of forgiveness, then YOU must truly repent and put the criminals where they belong. In prison. Anything less than this and you are only offering more empty words to us. These words you speak mean NOTHING to us unless it is followed by real, concrete action. That action includes completely and totally cleaning house of all these Pedophile Pimp Cardinals, Bishops and Archbishops and allowing the prosecution of them and not hiding behind the statue of limitations any longer to defeat those priest and nun abuse victims that deserve justice.

Yet in all of my dark nights of the soul, there have been two constant things that have saved me from going over the deep end and ending my life.
The first is all of my brothers and sisters in my new family. A family brought together by mutual horrors and evils that was perpetrated upon us when we were yet children and teens.
The second is music.

There are many songs I have adopted as a Warriors Song in my fight to stand up and fight for justice for all of us, songs that have incredible meaning and give me power to fight and keep fighting.
Where I get the strength I do not really know, but I do know that if I play one of these songs….they bring me roaring back to life and to the fight that seems to be my life’s mission, to bring to justice those whom would harm children in the name of their religion or hide behind their religion to harm children.

I am going to share some of those songs in hopes that they too, will give courage, strength and help my other brothers and sisters when they too go through their “Dark Nights of the Soul”. A lot of these songs though seem to be written by the band Disturbed.  First I will provide the lyrics to the song, then a youtube video link to the song.

Disturbed I’m Alive:

“I’m Alive”

Never again will I be dishonored
And never again will I be reminded
Of living within the world of the jaded
They kill inspiration
It’s my obligation
To never again, allow this to happen
Where do I begin?
The choices are endless
Denying the sin
My art, my redemption
I carry the torch of my fathers before me

The thing I treasure most in life cannot be taken away
There will never be a reason why I will surrender to your advice
To change myself, I’d rather die
Though they will not understand
I won’t make the greatest sacrifice
You can’t predict where the outcome lies
You’ll never take me alive
I’m alive
I’m alive
I’m alive

Change again, cannot be considered
I rage again, dispelling my anger
Where do I begin?
The choices are endless
My art, my redemption, my only salvation
I carry the gift that I have been blessed with
My soul is adrift in oceans of madness
Repairing the rift that you have created
I am not alone, brothers, give me your arms now

The thing I treasure most in life cannot be taken away
There will never be a reason why I will surrender to your advice
To change myself, I’d rather die
Though they will not understand
I won’t make the greatest sacrifice
You can’t predict where the outcome lies
You’ll never take me alive

I’m no slave
Are you feeling brave?
Or have you gone out of your mind?
No more games
It won’t feel the same
If I hold my anger inside
There’s no meaning
My soul is bleeding
I’ve had enough of your kind
One suggestion, use your discretion
Before you label me blind

The thing I treasure most in life cannot be taken away
There will never be a reason why I will surrender to your advice
To change myself, I’d rather die
Though they will not understand
I won’t make the greatest sacrifice
You can’t predict where the outcome lies
You’ll never take me alive

I’m alive
I’m alive
I’m alive
I’m alive
I’m alive
I’m alive
I’m alive
I’m alive

Disturbed: Enough

We don’t want them, we want everything
and we told them, to want everything

We don’t want them, we want everything
and we’ve stolen in this suffering
and we told them, to want everything
but use caution in what you believe
and the haunted, deny everything
controlling in this suffering
and they’re broken, and lost everything
it’s so much easier to lead
take their hope away
take their life away
leave them nothing left inside

When your own have died
when there’s no more pride
when your soul is frozen, is that enough
when your heart is broken, a thousand times
with every moment, is that enough

Without warning, we take everything

Without warning, we take everything
I’m taunted in this suffering
and our forces, surround everything
make it impossible to see
take their hope away
take their life away
leave them nothing left inside

When your own have died
when there’s no more pride
when your soul is frozen, is that enough
when your heart is broken, a thousand times
with every moment, is that enough

HAVEN’T WE SUFFERED ENOUGH NOW
HAVEN’T WE SUFFERED ENOUGH NOW
HAVEN’T WE SUFFERED ENOUGH
THE DAMAGE MORE THAN I CAN BEAR
HAVEN’T WE SUFFERED ENOUGH NOW
HAVEN’T WE SUFFERED ENOUGH NOW
HAVEN’T WE SUFFERED ENOUGH
THE DAMAGE MORE THAN I CAN BEAR
Did they even have a reason why
countless sons and daughters had to die
can you even comprehend the pain
tell me when your…

Own have died
when there’s no more pride
when your soul is frozen, is that enough
when your heart is broken, a thousand times
with every moment, is that enough

When your own have died
when there’s no more pride
when your soul is frozen, is that enough
when your heart is broken, a thousand times
with every moment, is that enough

Triumph: Never Surrender

Out in the streets inspiration comes hard
The joker of the deck keeps handin’ me his card
Smilin’ friendly he takes me in
Then breaks my back in a game I can’t win

Jivin’, hustlin’, what’s it all about?
Everybody always wants the easy way out
Thirty golden pieces for the Judas kiss
What’s a nice boy doin’ in a place like this?

Never surrender
Keep your dreams alive
Never surrender
Hold your head up high

Modern apathetics, you got plenty of nothing to say
Some are born to follow, some will make their own way
Today you found a hero tomorrow you’ll forget
You’re looking for a convenient

Truth you haven’t found it yet
You don’t make commitments no time for regrets
You never take responsibility
Don’t you know that part of you is a part of me?

Never surrender
Keep your dreams alive
Never surrender
Hold your head up high

Never surrender, it’s easier said than done
But you got to finish what’s already begun
Never, that’s forever, seems like such a long time
But I only got one life to live, it’s gonna be mine

Never surrender
We cannot be denied
Never surrender
Spread your wings and fly

Triumph Fight the Good Fight

Days grow shorter and the nights are getting long
Feels like we’re running out of time
Every day it seems much harder tellin’ right from wrong
You got to read between the lines

Don’t get discouraged, don’t be afraid, we can
Make it through another day
Make it worth the price we pay

The Good Book says it’s better to give than to receive
I do my best to do my part
Nothin’ in my pockets I got nothin’ up my sleeve
I keep my magic in my heart

Keep up your spirit, keep up your faith, baby
I am counting on you
You know what you’ve got to do

Fight the good fight every moment
Every minute every day
Fight the good fight every moment
It’s your only way

All your life you’ve been waiting for your chance
Where you’ll fit into the plan
But you’re the master of your own destiny
So give and take the best that you can

You think a little more money can buy your soul some rest
You’d better think of something else instead
You’re so afraid of being honest with yourself
You’d better take a look inside your head

Nothing is easy, nothing good is free on earth
But I can tell you where to start
Take a look inside your heart
There’s an answer in your heart

Fight the good fight every moment
Every minute every day
Fight the good fight every moment
Make it worth the price we pay

Every moment of your lifetime
Every minute every day
Fight the good fight every moment
Make it worth the price we pay

Doro Pesch Children of the Night

Some are born to be
Those of us who lead
You hope they’re true and fair
The ones who really care
And some are born to fight
Everything that’s right
You see ’em everywhere

Some are born to wealth
Earned by someone else
And when their moment comes
They take it and they run
Some are born to be
Lonely refugees
Their heart must weigh a ton

Children of the night
Their dreams are filled with fright
They close their eyes and
Pray to God that help is on the way
Heaven help us all
Be a guidin’ light
To the children of the night

You know how it feels
Some wounds never heal
Scars of yesterday
Still won’t fade away
But I believe that we
Could join our hands and be
The ones to set them free

CHORUS:

Some are born to be
Those of us who leave
Their heart must weigh a ton

Scorpions Send Me An Angel

Wise man said, “Just walk this way
To the dawn of the light
The wind will blow into your face
As the years pass you by”

“Hear this voice from deep inside
It’s the call of your heart
Close your eyes and you will find
Passage out of the dark”

Here I am
Will you send me an angel?
Here I am
In the land of the morning star

Wise man said, “Just find your place
In the eye of the storm
Seek the roses along the way
Just beware of the thorns”

Here I am
Will you send me an angel?
Here I am
In the land of the morning star

Wise man said, “Just raise your hand
And reach out for the spell
Find the door to the promised land
Just believe in yourself”

“Hear this voice from deep inside
It’s the call of your heart
Close your eyes and you will find
The way out of the dark”

Here I am
Will you send me an angel?
Here I am
In the land of the morning star

 

 

About victimsofrapebythercc

The Catechism offers a clear moral teaching: "Rape is the forcible violation of the sexual intimacy of another person. It does injury to justice and charity. Rape deeply wounds the respect, freedom, and physical and moral integrity to which every person has a right. It causes grave damage that can mark the victim for life. It is always an intrinsically evil act. Graver still is the rape of children committed by parents (incest) or those responsible for the education of the children entrusted to them." (no. 2356) Note that rape is "an intrinsically evil act," meaning that it is evil at its very root, nothing justifies it, and it is objectively a mortal sin. An evil act was done against me, a crime, by a priest at St Thomas More Parish in Durham, NH. An evil and a crime I will no longer keep silent about. Those who perpetrate crimes against children, especially those of the Roman Catholic Church, should all be punished for their crimes against children. Anything less would be criminal.

Posted on July 9, 2014, in Child Sex Abuse, Clergy Abuse, Clergy Sex Abuse, Papal Nuncio, Pedophile Priests, Perverted Priests, Pope Benedict, Pope Francis, Pope John Paul II, Priest Child Sex Abuse, Religion, Roman Catholic Church, Roman Catholic Church Sex Abuse, Roman Curia, Uncategorized, Vatican and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

